Brad ‘dam’ Paisley!

Concerts.
Have you been to one?

Last night, Brad Paisley and his two openers ‘Lindsey El (I even go a selfie with her) and Chase Bryant(Have not heard of him, seriously look this hottie up! Watch Grey’s Anatomy? Seriously does he not look like Mark Sloan?) came to my city. I received tickets to this months in advance, around the time they came out. So over the course of months, my hype for this was raising!

So, I am an bit of an early bird when it comes to going places like concerts. I arrive usually an hour to a half early. Stand in line, usually always within the doors (I learnt my lesson you want to come early enough to hide in the doors – because if it is a Canada winter and your outside those doors in a cute outfit. Your going to FREEZE). But, sometimes the attire can be a surprise. Seriously. A SURPRISE. What am I talking about, what does ‘a surprise’ even mean. Here is a quick example of an outfit: Bra type shirt (seriously looked just like a bra) and shorts (you know that one that barely covers the bum) or a dress that is lace and see through so you see the black bra and panties. Those are what I call ‘a surprise outfit’. So I am waiting beside of bunch of surprise outfits when the door finally OPENS. Then I rush over to buy this $35.00 dollar cowboy looking hat, pink and with his name tattooed right on the rim.

Finally, I am ready to sit down and enjoy the show. Before I forget, trying to find your sit in complete darkness is hard work. Nearly a work out getting around people if your seat happens to right in the middle!

Lindsey El comes on first, she gets the little crowd a bit pumped. Her music needs to be your taste to enjoy it. She tells the crowd to meet her after to get autographs and a selfie with her. Chase Bryant. Some good eye candy for us ladies as he has the voice of a god. Now, because this a Brad Paisley concert. What do you think the crowd mostly consists of? You guessed it, girls. The crowd goes crazy and Chase has accomplished pumping the crowd up for the big guy, Brad.

chase.jpg

Lights go off. Now think of Knight Rider for the light theme. Yes, I mean the car from Knight Rider. Bam lights are on and spotlight is BRAD! Concerts goes until roughly 10:20pm. He makes it worth your time. He gave a tribute guitar to a little boy with red headphones on that was in the floor area. Brad announces to all that this little boy said thank you, before even getting it.

brad1.jpg

Concert is done. What does he throw to the crowd at his feet? (Drum roll, please) His lovely white hat that has sat on his head the entire concert. Imagine seeing the reaction to area it went too. Crowd of angry monkeys trying to get the last banana. It is done, but now it is a race to the autograph area. I can not leave without a free autograph and a selfie?! Come’ on! Thankfully, I made it with roughly 20 some people in line before me. Struggled to open the CD before getting to her. I had it all unwrapped and open one person left before me. It is my turn, turn inner little girl off.

lindsey.jpg

I walk away feeling accomplished that I got my autographs and selfie. As I walk away I admire the line that seems to go half way around the stadium. Phew. Lastly, the car. We walked and walked and WALKED. Have you ever forgotten where you parked? Us too. We thought we parked in there, but nope. Walked back to the other side, nope. The darn thing was parked closer to the back! Oh and yes we even tried the whole set the alarm off. It did not go off until we were at least twenty odd feet from it. Last challenge of the night: Getting out. Have you been anywhere where there is over 9,000 other people? Gong show to get out.

Thirty minutes later. We are final on our way to our destination. HOME.

Leave a comment